S+L logo

S+L BLOG: Programming



Read about the new musical airing on Salt and Light TV during December: St. Joseph Freinademetz - The First Saint to Ever Serve in Hong Kong. ...read more
“What is it like to be you in this place?” That simple yet profound question can be asked of anyone: a coal miner, a CEO, a drug addict, an environmentalist, a tree, a flower, a mountain... ...read more
A Community in Transition: 250 Years of Our Lady of the Assumption Parish in Windsor is a new documentary airing on Sunday, August 26 at 8 pm EST. ...read more
LUMINA features the Cantabile Chamber Singers, a group of 16-20 members dedicated to making chamber music of the highest caliber while bringing awareness to, and raising funds for, causes that impact society. About The Cantabile Chamber Singers The choir was originally formed as an advanced ensemble to further founder Cheryll Chung’s development as a conductor. ...read more
On Salt + Light TV Saturday August 5th at 10pm ET / 7PM PT and Sunday August 6th at 8pm ET / 5PM PT ...read more
Last week, we spoke about how Lent doesn’t just have a penitential character, but also a baptismal character. I hope that if you didn’t already know the date of your baptism, you went to find out. We should all know the date of our baptism. Part of the reason that Lent has a baptismal character ...read more